Contact Us

Dave Van, Executive Director

Emile Craig, Director of Administration
ecraig@region8mhs.org

Nena Williams, Clinical Director
nwilliams@region8mhs.org

Richard McMullan, Director of Children Services
rmcmullan@region8mhs.org

Steve Otting, Director of Operations
sotting@region8mhs.org 

John Fletcher, Director of Center Administrators
jfletcher@region8mhs.org

Bill Hutto, Support Services Director
bhutto@region8mhs.org

Stephanie Berry, Adult Services Director
sberry@region8mhs.org

Dwana Wright, Development Director
dwright@region8mhs.org

Connie Frazier, Human Resources Coordinator
cfrazier@region8mhs.org

LOCATION TELEPHONE FAX

Administration Office
Region 8 Human Resources
(601) 824-0342
(601) 824-1692
(601) 824-0349
Rankin County Mental Health Services
Kyle Keeton - kkeeton@region8mhs.org
(601) 825-8800 (601) 824-1687
Region 8 A&D Services
Mat Douglas - mdouglas@region8mhs.org
613 Marquette Rd.
Brandon, MS 39042
P.O. Box 88
Brandon, MS 39043
(601) 591-5553 601) 824-1682

Directions

From Jackson:
Take I-55 South, merge onto I-20 via Exit 94 toward Flowood/Meridian, take Highway 80 exit 56 toward Brandon, turn left onto Highway 80 West/West Government St., turn left onto Marquette Rd.

From Downtown Brandon:
Go East on E. Government St./Hwy 80. Travel under I-20 overpass to next red light. At red light turn left on Marquette Rd.


 

Intellectual/Developmental Disabilities Program
Sam Peden - speden@region8mhs.org
600 Marquette Rd.
Brandon, MS 39042
P.O. Box 88
Brandon, MS 39043
(601) 824-7851  

Directions

From Jackson:
Take I-55 South, merge onto I-20 via Exit 94 toward Flowood/Meridian, take Highway 80 exit 56 toward Brandon, turn left onto Highway 80 West/West Government St., turn left onto Marquette Rd.

From Downtown Brandon:
Go East on E. Government St./Hwy 80. Travel under I-20 overpass to next red light. At red light turn left onto Marquette Rd.


 

Copiah County Mental Health Services
Jon Jenkins – jjenkins@region8mhs.org
1019 Carroll Drive
Hazlehurst, MS 39083
P.O. Box 728
Hazlehurst, MS 39083
(601) 894-2018 (601) 894-1748

Directions

From Hazlehurst:
Take Highway 51 North, turn left onto Highway 28, turn left onto Carroll Drive.

From Jackson:
Take I-55 South, take Exit 61 onto Highway 28 toward Hazlehurst/Fayette, turn left toward Hazlehurst, turn right onto Carroll Drive.


 

Lincoln County Mental Health Services
Brittany Claypool - bclaypool@region8mhs.org
620 Hwy 51 North
Brookhaven, MS. 39601
(601) 823-2345 (601) 833-3752

Directions

From Jackson:
Take I-55 South ,take exit 42, turn left onto Union St Ext . Proceed to Hwy 51 South, at redlight take a right, and the Region 8 Mental Health Center will be on the left.


 

Madison County Mental Health Services
Elaine Berry - eberry@region8mhs.org
103 South Lake Circle
Canton, MS 39046
(601) 859-8371 (601) 859-5433

Directions

From I-55 North:
Take Exit 118 Nissan Parkway. Proceed to 118B and go west .5 miles and take a left onto South Lake Circle.


 

Simpson County Mental Health Services
Dave Bledsoe - dbledsoe@region8mhs.org
3087 Simpson Hwy 13
Mendenhall, MS 39114
(601) 847-4410 (601) 847-1658

Directions

From Downtown Mendenhall:
Travel North on old Hwy 49 to Hwy 13. Travel approximately 1.5 miles on Hwy 13, Region 8 Mental Health Center will be on left.

From Jackson:
Take 1-55 South, take the 1-20 E/Hwy 49 S exit toward Richland/Hattiesburg, turn right onto Hwy 49 S., continue to follow Hwy 49 South to the Hwy 13/Mendenhall exit. Take the Hwy 13/Mendenhall exit and turn right onto Hwy 13. Travel .3 miles, Region 8 Mental Health Services on right.


 

Region 8 A & D Residential
Male Treatment Center
Mat Douglas - mdouglas@region8mhs.org
3112 Simpson Hwy 13
Mendenhall, MS 39114
P.O. Box 578
Mendenhall, MS 39114
(601) 847-2623 (601) 847-1658

Directions

From Downtown Mendenhall:
Travel North on old Hwy 49 to Hwy 13. Travel approximately 1.5 miles on Hwy 13, Region 8 Mental Health Center will be on right.

From Jackson:
Take 1-55 South, take the 1-20 E/Hwy 49 S exit toward Richland/Hattiesburg, turn right onto Hwy 49 S., continue to follow Hwy 49 South to the Hwy 13/Mendenhall exit. Take the Hwy 13/Mendenhall exit and turn right onto Hwy 13. Travel .3 miles, Region 8 Mental Health Services on left.

Region 8 A & D Residential
Female Treatment Center
Mat Douglas -  mdouglas@region8mhs.org
1007 Carroll Drive
Hazlehurst, MS  39083
(601) 894-6370 (601) 894-6369

Directions

From Downtown Hazlehurst:
Travel North on old Hwy 51 to intersection with Hwy 28. Turn left and travel approximately .5 miles on Hwy 28.  Turn left on Carroll Drive, Region 8 Female Residential Treatment Center will be on left.

From Jackson:
Take I-55 South, take Exit 61 onto Highway 28 toward Hazlehurst/Fayette, turn left toward Hazlehurst, turn right onto Carroll Drive, Region 8 Female Residential Treatment Center will be on left.